My Love for Bubble Teas <3

Hello Guys,

I wanted to share with you a drink that makes my day every time time I drink it. You might have heard of BUBBLE TEAS. We find more and more bubble teas house around PARIS. The first one that I discovered was in metro station PYRAMIDE, it is called ZEN ZOO.  For those who have never tried, most bubble tea recipes is a tea base mixed with fruit or milk, to which chewy tapioca balls and/or fruit jellies are often added. You can find many different flavors but the original one is milk tea and they come from TAIWAN.
Five years ago I had the chance to do my exchange program in Taiwan and there I discovered the best bubble tea ever ! There are Bubble tea shops everywhere and they cost nothing, even cheaper than a coke !
409613_10151877623940104_1701676744_nWhen I came back to France, I have tested many other Bubble tea house in Paris, but none of them reached the level of those ones in TAIWAN…. until I discovered CHATIME in LONDON!
600_6
It was such a pity that we only stayed there for the weekend.

So to give it a go I have tested to make bubble teas myself

IMG_20150404_000155
It didn’t taste bad… but I wasnt quite there yet.

The good news came a few months ago, where I saw a picture from a friend on instagram showing a CHATIME bubble tea in PARIS !!
My favorite one is MANGO QQ it is legendary. A Must Try!
goodtime-tea_2_3_largeFor those who want to have a go here is the address :
33 Rue de Richelieu
75001 PARIS

Please let me know your comments =)
And don’t forget to enjoy every little things …

One thought on “My Love for Bubble Teas <3

Leave a Reply

